Wealden District Council

Review of East Sussex County Council Electoral Divisions

The last boundary and electoral review of the East Sussex County Council Electoral Divisions was implemented at the County Council Elections held on 5 May 2005.

East Sussex County Council Electoral Divisions within the Wealden District
Electoral Division Name   Number of County Councillors   Constituent District Wards 
Alfriston, East Hoathly & Hellingly   Alfriston Ward, Chiddingly & East Hoathly Ward and Hellingly Ward 
Buxted Maresfield    Buxted & Maresfield Ward and Danehill, Fletching & Nutley Ward  
Crowborough  Crowborough Ward, Crowborough Jarvis Brook Ward, Crowborough North Ward, Crowborough Johns Ward and Crowborough West Ward 
Forest Row    Forest Row Ward, Hartfield Ward and part of Frant / Withyham Ward (the parish of Withyham and Eridge & Mark Cross Parish Ward of Rotherfield Parish) 
Framfield & Horam   Cross in Hand / Five Ashes Ward, Framfield Ward, Horam Ward and Uckfield Ridgewood Ward 
Hailsham & Herstmonceux  Hailsham Central & North Ward, Hailsham East Ward, Hailsham South & West Ward, Herstmonceux Ward and Ninfield & Hooe with Wartling Ward  
Heathfield   Heathfield East Ward and Heathfield North and Central Ward   
Pevensey & Westham   Pevensey & Westham Ward 
Polegate, Willingdon & East Dean   2 East Dean Ward, Polegate North Ward, Polegate South Ward and Willingdon Ward  
Uckfield  1   Uckfield Central Ward, Uckfield New Town Ward, and Uckfield North Ward  
Wadhurst   1  Mayfield Ward, Rotherfield Ward, Wadhurst Ward and part of Frant / Withyham Ward (the Parish of Frant)  

You can also view a map showing all the East Sussex County Electoral Divisions (pdf)