Wealden District Council

Estate Walkabouts

Meet Other Residents, Housing Officers and Estate Wardens

Estate Walkabouts are an excellent way to meet local residents, the Housing Officers and Estate Wardens for each area, and offer an ideal opportunity to look at areas of land or places where improvements could be made on our housing areas.

In some cases, other agencies such as the Police, Parish and District Councillors and Highways Officers have also attended, leading to effective partnership working to bring about positive changes and improvements. The walkabouts have helped to identify some of the projects and schemes which have benefited from funding from the Community and Environmental Budget and 'Operation Quality Streets' events.

WalkaboutGet Involved

If you have an idea for your neighbourhood, such as a notice board, community grit bin, or something much bigger, such as a parking scheme or community garden, attending a walkabout with your Housing Officer and other agencies can be a very good place to start.

Walkabout Dates and Times 2016

Please contact Housing using the contact details below beforehand to confirm the walkabout is still going ahead.

North District

Crowborough - Alderbrook

Meet at the noticeboard on the green in Alderbrook Close (opposite the top of Alderbrook Way)

  • Tuesday 8th January - Meet at 10.30 a.m.
  • Tuesday 14th June - Meet at 13.00 p.m.
  • Tuesday 13th September - Meet at 11.a.m.
  • Tuesday 13th December -  Meet at 11.a.m.

Crowborough - Jarvis Brook

Meet by the Sainsbury's Local

  • Friday 18th March - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Friday 8th July - Meet 10.30 a.m
  • Friday 11th November - Meet 10.30. a.m.

Maresfield - Parklands

Meet by the playground

  • Friday 29th January - Meet 10.30 a.m
  • Friday 24th June - Meet 10.30 a.m
  • Friday 28th October - Meet 10.30 a.m

Wadhurst

Meet at the corner of Queens Cottages

  • Friday 5th February - Meet 10.30 a.m
  • Friday 20th May - Meet 10.30 a.m
  • Friday 4th November - Meet 10.30 a.m

Mid District

Heathfield - Unity

Meet at Mary Burfield Court

  • Thursday 2nd June - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Monday 24th October - Meet 10.00 a.m

Uckfield - Newtown

Meet at corner of Vernon Road / Vernon Close

  • Tuesday 15th March - Meet 11.00 a.m
  • Tuesday 13th September - Meet 11.00 a.m

Uckfield - Church Coombe

Meet outside Margaret House

  • Tuesday 15th March - Meet 11.00 a.m

South District

Hailsham - Town Farm

Meet at Hailsham East Community Centre

  • Thursday 26th January - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Tuesday 29th March - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Tuesday 24th May - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Tuesday 26th July - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Tuesday 27th September - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Tuesday 29th November - Meet 10.00 a.m

Hailsham - Southfields

Meet at the top of the road - Southfields

  • Thursday 17th March - Meet 10.00 a.m
  • Thursday 18th August - Meet 10.00 a.m

Contact the Housing Tenant Team