Wealden District Council

Wealden Home  >  Residents  >  Planning and Building Control  >  Planning Applications and Advice  >  Planning Application Process  >  Development Management Team Areas

Development Management Team Areas


Development Management Teams cover the following Towns/Parishes within Wealden

North Team 

Team Leader: Stacey Robins

Central Team

Team Leader: Doug Moss

South Team

Team Leader: Chris Bending


East Hoathly

Alciston (Part)
Crowborough Framfield Arlington
Danehill Hadlow Down Berwick (Part)
Fletching Heathfield and Waldron Chalvington with Ripe
Forest Row Horam Chiddingly
Frant Isfield Hailsham
Hartfield Little Horsted Hellingly
Maresfield Mayfield Herstmonceux
Rotherfield Uckfield Hooe
Wadhurst Warbleton Laughton
Withyham Long Man (Part)
    Polegate (Part)
    Selmeston (Part)

Willingdon and Jevington (Part)

N.B. South Downs National Park are the responsible Planning Authority for the following Parishes/Towns;

  • Fully responsible for; Alfriston, Cuckmere Valley, East Dean and Friston 
  • Partially responsible for; Alciston, Berwick, Long Man, Polegate, Selmeston, Willingdon and Jevington