Development Management Team Areas

Development Management Teams cover the following Towns/Parishes within Wealden
North Team

Team Leader: Doug Moss

South Team

Team Leader: Samantha Prior

Buxted Alciston (Part)
Crowborough Arlington
Danehill Berwick (Part)
Fletching Chalvington with Ripe
Forest Row Chiddingly
Framfield East Hoathly
Frant Hailsham
Hadlow Down Heathfield and Waldron
Hartfield Hellingly
Isfield Herstmonceux
Little Horsted Hooe
Maresfield Horam
Mayfield Laughton
Rotherfield Long Man (Part)
Uckfield Ninfield
Wadhurst Pevensey
Withyham Polegate (Part)
Selmeston (Part)
Willingdon and Jevington (Part)

N.B. South Downs National Park (external link) are the responsible Planning Authority for the following Parishes/Towns;

  • Fully responsible for; Alfriston, Cuckmere Valley, East Dean and Friston
  • Partially responsible for; Alciston, Berwick, Long Man, Polegate, Selmeston, Willingdon and Jevington